Other FAS Teaching Awards

FAS and its departments celebrate teaching with several other awards:

Roslyn Abramson Award
FAS - Junior Faculty

Stephen Botein Prize for Teaching Excellence
History and Literature - Lecturers

Fannie Cox Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching
Science Faculty

Distinguished Teaching Award

George W. Goethals Teaching Prize for Sophomore Tutorial

Harvard College Professorships
Senior Faculty

Stanley Hoffmann Award for Excellence in Teaching
Social Studies

Thomas Temple Hoopes Prize
FAS - teaching staff who supervised winning student work

George Kahrl Award for Excellence in Teaching
Sociology - Junior Faculty

Joseph R. Levenson Memorial Teaching Prize
Undergraduate Council - Faculty and TFs

Oscar S. Schafer Award
Music - TFs

Jack M. Stein Teaching Fellow Prize in German
Germanic Languages and Literatures - TFs

Travel Study Prize for Excellence in Teaching
Romance Languages and Literatures - TFs

Harold T. White Prize for Excellence in Teaching
Physics - TFs

Allyn Young Prize for Excellence in Teaching the Principles of Economics
Economics 10 - TFs

For more information on the awards in the above list, please contact the appropriate department, program or dean's office. If you have additions or corrections to the list, please email us.