Derek C. Bok Award

The Derek C. Bok Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Teaching of Undergraduates is given each year to five teaching fellows who have been nominated by their departments. The recipients are chosen from the list of nominees by the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences. The award includes a $1,000 prize from a gift given by David G. Nathan ’51, M.D. ’55 (Robert A. Stranahan Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics at Harvard Medical School) and his wife Jean Louise Friedman Nathan.

For more information or to nominate a teaching fellow, contact your department chair.

Recipients of the Bok Award

Amymarie Bartholomew (Chemistry & Chemical Biology)
Michela Kerrissey (Health Policy)
Patricia Marechal (Philosophy)
Jamie McSpadden (History)
Thomas Plumb-Reyes (Applied Physics)

Andrew Baker (History)
Hyungsuk Tak (Statistics)
Katie Kohn (Film and Visual Studies)
Theodore Leenman (Sociology)
Kaitlyn Vrendenburgh (Philosophy)

Taylor Cowdery (English)
Ion Mihailescu (History of Science)
Ananth Shankar (Mathermatics)
Alicia Darnell (Molecular & Cellular Biology)
Ronni Sadovsky (Philsophy)

Shane Bobrycki (History)
Peter McMurray (Music)
Emily Jacobs-Palmer (Organismic & Evolutionary Biology)
Christine Zgrabik (Engineering & Applied Sciences)
Trevor Stark (History of Art & Architecture)

Trevor Baca (Music)
Erika Loic (History of Art and Architecture)
Ainsley Morse (Slavic)
Kevin Rader (Biostatistics)
Jacob Sanders (Chemistry and Chemical Biology)

Cosette Creamer (Government)
Valeria Espinosa (Statistics)
Joseph McMullen (Celtic)
Anand Patel (Mathematics)
Elizabeth Sefton (OEB)

Katherine Baldiga (Economics)
Rowan Dorin (History)
Jennifer Hou (Physics)
Jack Huizenga (Mathematics)
Viktoriia Liublinska (Statistics)

Christine Barrett (English)
Bhart-Anjan Bhullar (Organismic and Evolutionary Biology)
Christopher Lewis (Romance Languages and Literatures)
Kari Lock (Statistics)
Meg Rithmire (Government)

David Camden (Classics)
Yves Chretien (Statistics)
Irene Janis (Psychology)
Andras Tilcsik (Organizational Behavior)
Haoqi Zhang (SEAS)

Coren Apicella (Anthropology)
Paul Baines (Statistics)
Joel Hartman (Astronomy)
Carla Martin (African and African American Studies)
Tamara Pavasovic (Sociology)

Rachel Eaton (Psychology)
Paul Edlefsen (Statistics)
Jennifer Ferriss (Classics)
Kelly Heffner (SEAS)
Brandon Tilley (English)